Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Colon and Rectal Surgeons of Greater Hartford

Colon and Rectal Surgeons located in Bloomfield, South Windsor, & Plainville, CT

29 total reviews

Colon and Rectal Surgeons of Greater Hartford always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Colon and Rectal Surgeons of Greater Hartford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maureen G.
Submitted 02/14/20
My experience was one of the best. Thank You
Felix G.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr. Lewis is the most professional and personable doctor I have ever met. He has a thorough knowledge base and experience and has your best interest in mind and treats you like a friend. I wish more doctors were like him.
Michael A.
Submitted 02/11/20
informative
Karen C.
Submitted 02/09/20
Always attentive, promt and compassionate.
Lisa F.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr. Banerjee is a kind, con passionate and knowledgeable physician.
Karen F.
Submitted 02/05/20
The office staff and Dr. Lewis is very courteous and polite. Dr. Lewis has an exceptional bed side manner and he listens to you and cares for his patients.
Clarence W.
Submitted 02/05/20
Very comforting, And assuring of the procedure, that will be performed.
Lewis F.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Mullins is the best... he always has the time to spend with me and explain everything...
Robert H.
Submitted 02/04/20
Concern about condition.
Cynthia G.
Submitted 01/31/20
I was extremely impressed with Dr. Raissis at our first meeting. I have been to over a dozen doctors in the past few months and he was the only one that didn't come into the room and say "so tell me what's going on". He had a complete and thorough understanding of my case file and medical history. His explanation of the pending procedures and recommendations to consult other physicians were on point and much appreciated. In short, he made me feel comfortable and at ease and instilled a sense of trust that I truly appreciate in a young physician.
David M.
Submitted 01/30/20
Everyone in the office was exceptional, from the front desk associates to the operating room nurses. And of course Dr. Lewis. I wouldn’t let any other man touch my anus. I love him so much I have this done annually.
Rose A.
Submitted 01/29/20
De Lewis is the type of MD That will never give up on you or your case. He goes that extra mile to find answers and is up front and honest while he searches. He has a very professional bedside manner, informative as well as honest. He has been my surgeon since 2013(?) knowing full well what a mess he was up against, my case has not been an easy one. My Husband & I are grateful for Dr Lewis. Especially for never giving up on me. Thankyou Doctor Lewis With Gratitude, Joe & Rose Albert
Gerson G.
Submitted 01/29/20
Every member of the staff, nursing and otherwise, were top notch. Everyone was understanding, kind, and informative. Could not have been better. Dr. Banerjee is an amazing Doctor and his caring nature and competency in his field is the best of the best. Not a single hiccup in the entire process, from booking the appointment to the procedure itself everyone was 5 star service.
Sally L.
Submitted 01/26/20
Dr.Banerjee is always easy to talk with which I appreciate.Explains answers to questions that are easy to understand. And is always cheerful and humorous. Thank you!
Jill K.
Submitted 01/26/20
Dr Ayers is very caring, thorough and knowledgeable. She knows her patients well and knows what to look for. I'm not sure another doctor would have found the issues I have.
Dorothy W.
Submitted 01/24/20
My experience with Dr. Mullins has been excellent. He took the time to explain my issue and his recommendations on how to resolve the issues. He is very knowledgeable, and caring. The staff is outstanding I feel very comfortable when every I go to the office.
Patricia R.
Submitted 01/24/20
I have been Dr. Brown's patient for several years. He is a great doctor who shows compassion and caring for his patients. About 6 years ago he had to remove a portion of my colon that was diseased. I felt comfortable and confident of his ability throughout the entire ordeal. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown.
Sheila M.
Submitted 01/24/20
Informative consultation
Jenna M.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Scott helped remedy a GI problem I had been experiencing since I was a child. She took the time to gain an understand my personal situation, challenges and concerns and answered all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend her to my family and friends.
Kazimierz W.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Banerjee always is trying to help me. Staff is very helpful.