Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Colon and Rectal Surgeons of Greater Hartford

Colon and Rectal Surgeons located in Bloomfield, South Windsor, & Plainville, CT

77 total reviews

Colon and Rectal Surgeons of Greater Hartford always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Colon and Rectal Surgeons of Greater Hartford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcy G.
Submitted 10/13/20
I can’t say enough about Dr. Scott. She is one of the most kindest, caring and compassionate doctors I have ever met. She explained everything and made me very comfortable. She goes above and beyond for her patients and I can’t thank her enough.
Regina G.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Lewis is one of my favorite doctors. He is knowledgeable, as well as very kind and open minded. The best thing is that he really listens when I come to him with an issue, and then we can talk out which treatments would be best for me personally.
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 10/04/20
Ly Tran was so wonderful to speak to!! Very down to earth and friendly, easy to understand and welcomed any questions I may have had.
Janet O.
Submitted 10/04/20
Dr. Brown is an excellent doctor who is very patient with me. He takes the time to explain procedures, results, and answer questions. I trust him completely. Just before my colonoscopy, he told me to be positive; and said that he was. He was right. Since then, I’m working on living my life by those words.
Edith V.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Lewis and the entire staff at St. Francis Hospital were both friendly and professional at all times while I was in for day surgery. I can't say enough good things about him and his staff. A person never wants to be in the hospital but the care and personal attention by all makes it a much more palatible experience.
Regina G.
Submitted 09/30/20
Great. Well taken care of by all involved.
Stacy K.
Submitted 09/30/20
Dr. Ayers was wonderful- my first appointment with her and she took her time, made me comfortable and explained everything. I left feeling like I had all of the information I wanted. Kind, efficient and thorough. Highly recommend.
Bruce W.
Submitted 09/29/20
satisfied with the way everything from start to finish went. Everyone was caring.
Paul C.
Submitted 09/29/20
I have been seeing Dr. Banerjee for a few years and he performed numerous surgical procedures on me to deal with a a potentially cancerous lower colon situation. The surgeries were highly repetitive due to the sensitive location only small amounts could be removed each time. My life would change drastically should the surgery be unsuccessful. He did a great job every time and about 4 years later no cancer!
Marie J.
Submitted 09/29/20
I cannot stress enough how wonderful the office and staff are. Very accommodating and truly very pleasant.
Bonnie W.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Brown was informative and compassionate.
Lynn S.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Brown is a great listener and takes the time to explain the situation until it is understood. He is personable and professional.
Valerie Denise M.
Submitted 09/01/20
I had a consult with Dr. Daniel Mullins recently, I was very satisfied with his professionalism, and his staff was just great. I am a very nervous person, and had difficulty with my diagnosis, but Dr, Mullins and his staff kept me up to date without a long lengthy wait, regardless of the outcome of my illness, they are just a phone call away, PLEASE feel free to call me , NO MATTER WHAT TIME OF THE DAY, and that's exactly what Dr. Mullins and his staff did, thanks so much. The staff takes their time to explain whats going on about my health. I'm so grateful, and looking forward to a favorable upcoming surgery..
Joseph N.
Submitted 09/01/20
I am satisfied with the in office procedure.
David K.
Submitted 09/01/20
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lewis! He is understanding, gentle, and always makes me feel comfortable. His treatments have been successful and I highly recommend him.
Arlene N.
Submitted 09/01/20
Very pleasant demeanor. Listens and explains well.
Linda C.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Brown listen to what I had to say.
Carrie M.
Submitted 08/24/20
The whole practice is amazing but when you simply want the best, it has to be Dr. Brown.
Brenda S.
Submitted 08/17/20
Great doctor she is always there for her patients
Cliff O.
Submitted 08/16/20
experienced and caring doctor and staff